Oops! My WS’s dead!

There’s a bad news for me, that is my workstation for hacking works is dead. ( MzBot source’s in it, by the way. )
Almost all UCEs, cheats and bots by me’s written on it.
Except MzBot version 1, since it was done in Taiwan.

Spec:
– Intel Pentium 4 2.0GHz
It is a Willamette core, no wonder my dad compaint about the electricity bill… Also, it is without Virtualization extension. ( IVT wasn’t even available in Northwood.. LoLx. )
– DDR 512MB
Originally, I had 768MB of it, but the 256MB stick burnt off… So I am left with 512MB
– nVidia GeForce 4 MX440
This is the third card that I used on this comp, the first one was a nVidia GeForce 2 MX400 ( Inno3D ), the second one’s a nVidia GeForce 6800LE ( Asus ), but it burnt somehow, so I send it for repair, that’s why I am using a backup GeForce4 MX440.

This morning, when I tried to start it, the screen remain signal-less and the box gives no beep…

3 possibilities to rule out: Mainboard, RAM and Video Card. ( Erm… isn’t that almost everything? )
Seemed to me that the possiblity of Mainboard being dead’s the lowest…
Perhaps it is just the time that this box’ gonna stop functioning. It have been tortured 14 hours a day since year 2004. ( Or earlier )

Anyway, the development of MzBot might be halted until this box’ back working again.
( I am on my laptop now… )

4 Responses to Oops! My WS’s dead!

  1. nog_lorp says:

    Throw your HD from that computer in as slave to another computer? Then maybe back up your sources to a CD? Anyways, that really sucks, goodluck fixing it up.

    ~nog_lorp

  2. Diablo1123 says:

    Yea hope the HD works

    But becareful last time I installed a hard drive on my computer I had to get a new HD because something happened to the original one.

  3. thaicoures says:

    Try putting the HD into another computer.. probably just the motherboard/processor.

  4. zai says:

    good technical info

Leave a comment